A brilliant way to start off the year, by crowning our Men’s and Ladies’ Champs for 2021. 

The gentlemen had their turn on Saturday, 10 and Sunday, 11 April with Deon Muller scooping the A Division, Jason Dold coming up tops in the B Division and Richard Johnston claiming the C Division trophy. 

The ladies put on a great show on Saturday, 17 and Sunday, 18 April. Kamaya Moodliar took top honours in the A Division, Belinda Dix in the B Division and Rachel Bassett was the winner by points in the C Division. 

Thank you to our sponsors Activate, Risk Sure and SMG Ballito. 

Here is the full set of results: 


C DIVISION is off points

BEST POINTS DAY 1 – Bruce Bashford 39 (PTS)

BEST POINTS DAY 2 – Daryl Govender 38 (PTS) c/o

C DIVISION RUNNER UP – Steven Brown 68 (PTS)

C DIVISION WINNER – Richard Johnston 69 (PTS)


B BEST NETT DAY 1 – Jason Dold 59 (Strokes)

B BEST NETT DAY 2 – Craig Ross 55 (Strokes)

B BEST GROSS DAY 1 – Jason Dold 69 (Strokes)

B BEST GROSS DAY 2 – Craig Ross 66 (Strokes)

B DIVISION OVERALL BEST NETT – Jason Dold 118 (Strokes)

B DIVISION RUNNER UP – Reginald Jelliman 143 (Strokes)

B DIVISION WINNER – Jason Dold 138 (Strokes)


A BEST NETT DAY 1 – Terence Hope 57 (Strokes)

A BEST NETT DAY 2 – Deon Muller 58 (Strokes)

A BEST GROSS DAY 1 – Greg Smith 61 (Strokes)

A BEST GROSS DAY 2 – Deon Muller 60 (Strokes)

A DIVISION OVERALL BEST NETT – Deon Muller 123 (Strokes)

A DIVISION RUNNER UP – Greg Smith 124 (Strokes)

A DIVISION WINNER – Deon Muller 123 (Strokes)



A Divison:

Runner Up: Olivia Wood

Best Nett & Gross: Kamaya Moodlair


B Division:

Runner Up: Gerda Hartley

Best Nett & Gross: Belinda Dix


C Division:

Runner Up: Karen Tiechmann

Winner by points: Rachel Basset

Share This

Like Us On Facebook
Country Club